Hi Everyone – thanks for dropping by.

I am sharing this post on Project Life Tuesday over at The Mom Creative

I thought it was a pretty quiet week for us but have managed to put together another double page layout and also included a very cool insert that was inspired by a post over at Simple Scrapper.

I participated in a Blog Hop this week – my post can be found here – follow the links and see what some other bloggers are doing with their Project Life. If you are interested in participating in March contact Jill Conyers at jillconyers@gmail.com with an email –  For the March 5th blog hop, put  – MAR 5 PL Blog Hop –  in the subject line  – more the merrier.

Ok, onto the layouts, here is the Left Side:

… and the Right.

Here are some close-ups, this is the title:

A small amount of journaling:

A bit of PSE playing:

This is the tea-house where I meet some of my crafting friends once a month for a ‘crafternoon’ catch-up.

I am not too sure about this one (smudges aside) – don’t know if I like the look of the extras, will leave it in for now and see if it grows on me. It is the bag we got Paige’s donut in and some of the labels from the toys I bought her for being such a good girl this week.

Added the docket from some clothes shopping:

I was kind of scrounging around to finds stories to put in the pages this week but I think overall it looks ok.

In addition to the layout above I have added an insert. This insert has 2×2 inch pockets (used by coin collectors) that are perfect for Instagram pictures. I have been doing a POTD project on my iPhone using an app called Photo365 – the photos are just snaps that I take on a whim.

 

 

 

Here is the front:

And the back:

These page protectors are about 9 3/8″ x 11 3/8″ which makes them fit nicely inside the weekly layout:

I bought mine on eBay – here is a link to a US Listing and an Australian Listing.

Last week I was very lucky to win a give-away by the lovely Julie at I am Juju – it was a credit for digital elements from Designer Digitals. I will post more about what I bought and will be using a lot more of the brushes and overlays on my photos in the next few weeks. Thanks again Julie – very generous.

Thanks for making it all the way to the end of the post. It has been an AAaaaaaamazing week on my blog – so many visitors – thanks for dropping by and please leave me a comment if you are liking what you see. Let me know if you are blogging as I love to visit and see what everyone else is doing with their projects (and think about joining in the blog-hop for March).

Until next time, bye.

Sharon