Tags

, , , , ,

I’ve been plodding along with my 6×8 pages but they just weren’t doing it for me. I never felt like I ‘knew’ where the week began and ended. I do love the smaller format but will keep it for mini-albums, trip journals, December Daily etc.

Have now gone back and put everything back into 12×12 layouts. I won’t bore you with individual photos of what you have already seen. Here are a couple of collages.

013 014

Now, finally, onto something new… Journaling and embellishment not finished, but you get the gist.

Week 7 LHS

022

Week 7 RHS

023

Week 7 Insert

021

020

Here is something more up to date:

Week 12 LHS

12-1

Week 12 – RHS

019

Week 12 Inserts

I went to the funeral of an old boyfriend in this week. I wanted to include it somehow but I’m not sure how to yet. I’ve just popped the order of service into a page protector and the You Are My Sunshine card – this was his favourite song and they also played it at the funeral.

021 020

Week 12 Insert 2 – I had already made this one before I decided to go back to 12×12 – I just popped it straight in to the album.

022 024

So that is a bit of what I’ve been up to. I’m just glad to be getting something done.

I will be sharing this post at The Mom Creative – check it out for great inspiration

Thanks for looking.

Sharon

