Tags

, , , , ,

Yep, Starter-itis – I’ve got a bad dose. It is not too serious (only on the budget) but the time has come to take stock of some of my beautiful projects and make an effort to make some progress on them.

I love the thrill and excitement of finding or thinking up a beautiful new project, I’m not particularly loyal either. I love crochet and knitting, I love cross stitch and embroidery, I love patchwork, and I am currently obsessed with hand stitched English Paper piecing.

I will get some posts up in the next little while and make some public declarations (to keep myself honest) about become a better finisher of craft. BUT maybe after I get one more new one started.

How gorgeous is this?

candiedhexagons

I got hold of the pattern for this one but I am going to do my own version with many different 3 inch hexagon blocks. The quilt is called Candied Hexagons and was first published in Australian Quilters Companion magazine Issue 18.

This is another version which is just gorgeous, made by a very talented quilter, Elizabeth Wright who blogs here at broderie:

candied

Stunning.

Wish me luck – I will post my progress shots as I go.

