Tags

, , , , , ,

Well I’m still up to date so that counts for something. My pages are fairly simple but they are capturing life at the moment.

I’ve been quite unwell since Christmas and seem to have lost my mojo, hopefully it will be back soon.

Still loving the Seafoam kit – it is just so subtle and really lets the photos shine. I have added a few extras to the core kit, I will keep doing this and will also be adding my Studio Calico PL kit pieces when it finally arrives.

It was a rough week here but I’ve tried to include it without being a downer:

  • Insomnia for me (thank you night shifts – I am now nearly nocturnal)
  • Job losses at the hospital I work at – tough times, very unsettling
  • Hospital trip for me – I am supposed to be resting… with a 4 year old??
  • Crafting!
  • Playing with my girl
  • Lego has arrived!!
  • We are both in love with our Chook Cook – perfect eggs πŸ™‚

Here is the layout:

003

The left side:

001

Added a bit of washi, some stamping and a Silhouette cutout. The tag on the title card is one that came in a parcel from Polka Dot Creative (love those little extras).

The right side:

002

The top left pocket is actually a transparency – it will look better when the next week goes in. I cut up a grid card to label some of the photos.

Here are some close ups:

005 007 008 004

I like the splashes of black and I think the subtlety of the Seafoam with lots of white is giving the pages a nice clean look.

I got an Olive kit last week so I might start doing some weeks in Olive too.

Hope your week has been better than mine. Thanks for dropping by…

Sharon Β πŸ™‚

