Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello,

Today I documented some of the cute new decorations that I bought for our tree this year. I decided to go with lots of birds for our tree and thought that it would either look really cute or really creepy.

I bought a heap of glittery and sequinned bird decorations and they look quite beautiful all over the tree – better than I thought actually. I would have loved to have bought some beautiful glass ones but with an active 3 year old and a frisky cat I think it would have been tempting fate. In the end I settled with 2 glass ones.

Today I documented on an Ali Edwards 4×6 overlay (it has the wrong date on it – I will reprint tomorrow). I just changed the text colours to get a bit more colour onto the page. On the other 4×6 space I used a white journal card and just attached a very blinged up bird shape that I bought.

The opposite page is one Ali Edwards 6×8 photo templates with some of the decorations.

036

037

For the insert I just cut a piece of clear acetate to which I adhered a large Christmas Ornament chipboard cut out. It has a front and a back and I will glue the back on tomorrow when the front has dried (will post a better photo later). I will be adding a number 5 to the centre of this also.

038Glue is still wet….

Thanks for looking.

Sharon

