Tags

, , , , , ,

Today we tried something new (to us) and built and decorated a gingerbread house. I found some kits at the supermarket a few weeks ago and thought it would be fun make one.

I bought a few extra lollies and we went to Sarah’s house so that the Paige and Flynnie could make them together. Sarah has also recorded this at Documenting Chaos.

Left side:

I used the cardboard box from the kit and added an embellished photo of theΒ houses that we made. All of that was put onto an Ali Edwards overlay with a little bit of washi for the trim.

Dec2 (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Right side:

A lovely moment between us and some journaling on another Ali Edwards overlay.

Dec2 (3)

Insert front:

I used a coin protector with 2 inch squares for the insert, I trimmed it to fit into the album and added some 2×2 Instagram pics and some cute embellishments. The little gingerbread people are buttons.

Dec2 (4)

Insert back:

Dec2 (5)

And here is a pic of the insert inside the pages:

Dec2 (1)

We both had fun making the houses but I’m not sure if the kids will like the taste – if they don’t I will have to!

I’m going to be sharing this post at Ali Edwards link up – the button is at the top of my page – there are so many amazing projects happening out there, go and share the love.