Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been incredibly slack with my Project Life and my blogging lately. I am nearly caught up with PL and will do a post soon.

My attention has been caught by Ali Edward’s December Daily. I will be participating for the first time this year and will try to post daily.

There are so many lovely Christmas themed things around and I have spent a ridiculous amount of time (and probably money) looking at them all and trying to decide what I want to include in my album. I’ve never done this type of book before so it will be a learn as I go type of thing.

In an effort to be organised I have made a start on some of the pages for DD. I am using a Simple Stories SN@P album for my project and a variety of the different page protectors. There will be lots of bling and shiny things.

Here are a few of the pages that I have started:

This is just glitter paper with a Silhouette cutout in kraft over the top – It may/may not be my title page.

This picture of Miss Grumpy will have a chipboard cutout over the top that says “Dear Santa, I can explain…” , I am just waiting for the paint to dry.

I downloaded this little calendar from a blog (which I can’t remember the name of 😦 ) I will fill it in with our activities over the month.

These pics show some of the inserts that I have prepared to go between the pages. They will eventually get numbers on them but I will wait until I get started because I am sure that I will be shuffling pages around depending on my photos.

At this stage I have only printed 6×8 pages for the odd days. I will add photos and journaling as I go. Depending on what we are doing and what photos are taken the layouts for each day will vary. I have the 4×6 overlays as well so will be using them on some days, all of the overlays are being embellished with just a strip of washi to start with.

So there it is, hope you like it and keep coming back to see what our December looks like.

Sharon

