Tags

, , , , ,

Hi Everyone,

I will be sharing this post at The Mom Creative.

I have been slack over the last few weeks, the pages are 90% done and I will do a catch up post soon – have been finding it difficult to get my PL mojo going.

A few weeks ago I signed up for Project Real Life by Becky Higgins. I was a little sceptical to begin with but I think that this course has come to me at just the right time.Β I have decided to use Becky’s prompts each week and journal them for my layouts, any extra pictures that I get of our everyday life I will include as inserts.

Here are the pages, the left side:

The right side:

As you can see I am using Instagram photos and putting them onto coloured card – it is a great way to use up some of my pretties.

Front of insert:

Back of insert:

I have journaled more this week than I have for ages and it is good to get the thoughts down on paper but I did feel a bit self-conscious to begin with. I used Becky Higgins font for the headings and Courier new for the text.

Hope this finds you well, I love to read your comments if you have the time πŸ™‚

Sharon

