Tags

, , , ,

Hi Everyone,

I will be sharing this post at The Mom Creative.

We had a nice week this week so there was plenty to put into the album.

  • New gardens
  • Spring clean and furniture moving
  • Paige and her friends at daycare all friendly again…phew
  • The cat got desexed
  • Paige had her first ‘show and tell’
  • Ravelry meeting for me.

I have tried to do a lot more ‘scrapbooking’ with my layouts and I really like how this week has turned out. I think I am finding my style.

Here is the layout:

The left side:

Right side:

Some close ups:

Title card – I love this one.

Collage done using Diptic on my phone.

My friend Sarah from Documenting Chaos gave me the “she” overlay. It really finishes the photo nicely.

Miss Paige doing her very first ‘Show and Tell’

New gardens and a tree planted in front of the house. It was a perfect tropical winter day when I took this photo. Love the sky.

I bought a cute mini-kit from Polkadot Creative this week and that is what have used with some other items from my stash to complement it. Overall I really like the look of it.

Let me know what you think.

Sharon

