Welcome to Week 16 – just a normal week for us.

Highlights included:

  • Catch up with the Red Buttons (my craft group)
  • New PL albums
  • Paige created a card for PL
  • Kiva loan

I will be sharing this post at The Mom Creative.

Here is the layout:

The left side:

The right side:

And some of the close ups:

I have had this We Are Memory Keepers album for awhile now. If I keep going the way that I am I will comfortably fill 3 albums this year. I have decided to use these and maybe do a new colour each year. The album is gorgeous and I have 2 more coming in the mail – yay!!

Continuing to crochet…

A bit of Paige’s week.

My craft group is not just stitching and bitching, we are now making micro loans via kiva.orgΒ – we should be able to do one every 3-4 weeks.

Paige loves adding bit and pieces to cards when I am working on PL. Here is one of her masterpieces.

I found a great deal on 8×12 prints for only $1 so went back through the year and picked out 15 photos which I cropped to 6×12 and just trimmed the white sides off the photos. I think they look fantastic – they add another dimension.

It surprises me every week – even when we haven’t really done much I can still manage to fill a whole layout.

Hope you have a good week – I’ll be on holidays from Saturday – Woo Hoo!!

Sharon

