Hi Everyone,

As always I will be sharing this blog post at The Mom Creative.

A quiet but fun week for Paige and I this week:

  • First Barbie Doll
  • Progress on my crochet
  • Fun times at Playland
  • Swimming Lesson
  • Biscuit baking
  • End of March summary of Photo365

A fairly simple layout. Just some digital journaling added to the photos and a couple of inserts. It is quite bright and colourful this week.

Here is the whole layout:

Left side:

Right side:

Here is the insert:

Here are some close ups:

“Words With Friends” is a screenshot off my iPhone.

I used the packaging from the new Barbie doll to make a frame for the photo of took of her.

A black and white picture to tone down the page.

I made this collage using a template in PSE.

Another collage – this one documenting my laziness ๐Ÿ˜‰

Book cover from anย Internetย picture as I do all of my reading on a Kindle

This picture of Paige and I on the ride was taken by my friend Sarah – Documenting Chaos with her iPhone. The picture of the Lemon Meringue was too nice to leave out – the pie was good too!!

This is the front of a small insert that I made with an offcut of a page protector that I had used last week. I stuck it all together with washi tape.

Here is the reverse of the insert. Paige also got a certificate from swimming that I added into the album.

I went through a big pile of Paige’s “artwork” that has come home from daycare and added them into the relevant weeks. I just slipped them into A4 page protectors and popped them in.

All of this has resulted in a very thick book – luckily I bought a second album!

Hope you have a great week.

Thanks for looking – see you next time ๐Ÿ™‚

Sharon

