I tried something new this week with predominantly digital journal cards processed in Photoshop Elements. I stuck with one font and I think it gives quite a neat look.

In addition to the typed cards I’ve added a few stickers.

Here is the Left side:

and the Right side:

This week we got a new kitten (who we both love, Paige a little too much at times) and my sister had a birthday. She doesn’t live in our town so I got her to send me a photo on the iPhone. I also included a drawing of the cat.

While I am very motivated (and taking so many photos) I am going to keep adding inserts (I have ordered a second album) – this week I tried out the Design F which was perfect for the Instagram pics.

Front of insert:

Back of insert:

And the open layouts:

And just because too many photos is never enough πŸ˜‰

This was a fairly successful week, I definitely prefer the typed cards but maybe a little bit of handwriting here and there. Does it look ok?

I am now on the hunt for more little stickers, these are the main extras that I am using in my album – I am not a scrapper and have only just started my stash (rather successfully I might say $$$$). I currently have some Smash stickers, Elle’s Studio Pennants, Jillibean Soup Labels, 7 Gypsy labels and some My Mind’s Eye Lost & Found stickers – any suggestions for others that would useful for PL?

Hope you have had a good PL week. Leave me a comment and I can come and visit your blog too. As always any suggestions gratefully accepted.

I am sharing this over at The Mom Creative

