Tags

, , , , ,

Hi!

One of my favourite projects from last year was Ali Edwards’ December Daily. I immersed myself right into the project and absolutely loved the finished album.

I have continued to collect bits and pieces throughout the year that I thought might be useful in the DD album. I will be using the Studio Calico kit for the basis of my pages and adding lots of extra bling and bits and pieces, along with the pictures

Last year I completed each day on the actual day and managed to blog it as well. I hope to be able to do that again this year. It is like a commitment to myself to do it and the project ends up finished (unlike some others that I have on the go). The only think I didn’t complete in December 2012 was the album cover, I finished that off recently and it looks like this:

2013-10-24 (4)

I couldn’t help myself and did a little bit of embellishing on the inside of the cover too:

2013-10-24 (6)

I love this project so much that I couldn’t wait to get started on the foundation pages. I will prepare as much as I can but still keep it loose enough that I can change things around depending on the photos and the story that I want to tell on a particular day.

I will be using Ali’s December Daily Overlays that are available at Designer Digitals. I have printed out the 3×4 size and will do the 4×6 as well. The 6×8’s I will mainly use as digital overlays on the larger photos. I decided to print them out and have them ready to save some time, any that I don’t use in this book I will be able to add to my Project Life album or I will just use the backs of them somewhere else.

This year I want to keep the project looking light and bright. As Christmas falls in summer here in Australia you won’t be seeing any snowflakes in my book ;) I will be using lots of transparencies that I had left over from last year. These pages are the ‘bare bones’ I will be adding a lot of embellishments, embossing, glitter and stamping to these pages.

Here is my cover for 2013:

2013-11-4 (2)

The pages look very ‘tidy’ at the moment but I do have some more wood veneers, silhouette cut outs and other embellishments that I will be adding. I will also be busting out the glitter, some embossing and using some of my ribbons and other bling.

I hope you found this a little bit interesting. I will update with more posts as I add and change things.

Thanks for looking.

Sharon

